676 views | 0 Likes

Manila Ocean Park

0 star (from 0 people)
Manila, Metro Manila, Philippines
Category: Attraction

Array
(
    [id] => 503
    [title] => Manila Ocean Park
    [cover_photo] => d84c0ec0d7b3568007920aab9ac93052.jpg
    [prologue] => Manila Ocean Park is oceanarium or big aquarium which property of China Oceanis Company and opened on 1 March 2008.
    [howtogetthere] => 

Hi Guys, now I'm going to spent my holiday in Philippine. Starting my journey from Jakarta to Manila by using Cebu Pacific in the midnight at 12.45 AM. This trip take around 4 hours, so I arrived in Manila at 06.00 AM.

                                         manila ocean park

My first destination in Manila is visit Manila Ocean Park, the biggest Ocean Park in Asia. I grab a taxi from airport to ocean park which location is around 10 km away from airpot. The fare was PHP 216.

 

[whattodo] =>

It's too morning and that Ocean Park still close, so I decide to have breakfast first. I breakfast at Makan Makan Asian Food Village in ocean park, so after breakfast I could continue by walk to ocean park. Ocean park open at 10.00 AM to 08.00 PM everyday, the entrance fee was PHP 400 for adults and PHP 350 for children. You can buy online here.

Manila Ocean Park is oceanarium or big aquarium which property of China Oceanis Company and opened on 1 March 2008. This ocean park located in Quirino Grandstand, Luneta. It has an area around 8000 meters, bigger than Sentosa Underwater World in Singapore. 

                                manila ocean park

This ocean park provide tour package to see the beauty of underwater. Also, there is attraction from Sea Lion on Sea Lion Show. Moreover, there are many unique things such as Marine Life Habitat, Fish Spa, Jellies Exibit, Trails to Antartica and Musical Fountain Show.

                                                    manila ocean park

                              manila ocean park

 The most favorite attraction in this ocean park is Jellies Exhibit  and Music Acquatica Water.   

                          manila ocean park

                                                                manila ocean park

                                                         manila ocean park

                              manila ocean park

 

                                                                  Watch this video for more excitement :Video by Wow Philippines Travel Agency, Inc

                                                                 

[tipsntrick] =>

In Manila, you can bargain the taxi fare for saving your money. It's better to buy online ticket for Manila Ocean Park, you can buy it here. If you want to enjoy water attraction, don't forget to bring additional clothes. You are allowed to bring camera but don't turn on the camera flash when taking picture, it'll disturb the fishes.

[where_to_stay] => [city_id] => 506 [city_name] => Manila [master_city_name] => Manila [state_id] => 56 [state_name] => Metro Manila [master_state_name] => Metro Manila [country_id] => 48 [country_name] => Philippines [travel_interest_id] => 8 [travel_interest_name] => Attraction [master_travel_interest_name] => Attraction [type] => public [status] => published [created] => 2017-11-20 10:51:21 [modified] => 2017-11-27 11:53:05 [published_date] => 2017-11-20 10:51:21 [keywords] => manila ocean park [page_view] => 676 [total_like] => 0 [total_favourites] => 0 [total_comments] => 0 [total_rating] => 0 [num_user_rating] => 0 [best_review_filename] => [user_id] => 432 [username] => pritagizela [profile_pic] => 554fe3df521d2c13d90980676e753b0f.jpg [gender] => female [rank_name] => Tourist [rank_short_name] => TR [is_liked] => [is_favourite] => [myrating] => [markers_lat] => 14.57915600 [markers_lng] => 120.97254980 [markers_name] => Manila Ocean Park [markers_address] => 666, Behind Quirino Grandstand, Luneta, Manila, Metro Manila 1000, Ermita, Manila, Metro Manila, Phi [is_followed] => [user] => Array ( [id] => 432 [username] => pritagizela [profile_pic] => 554fe3df521d2c13d90980676e753b0f.jpg [gender] => female [rank_name] => Tourist [rank_short_name] => TR ) [city] => Array ( [id] => 506 [name] => Manila ) [state] => Array ( [id] => 56 [name] => Metro Manila ) [country] => Array ( [id] => 48 [name] => Philippines ) [category] => Array ( [id] => 8 [name] => Attraction ) [gmap] => Array ( [lat] => 14.57915600 [lng] => 120.97254980 [name] => Manila Ocean Park [address] => 666, Behind Quirino Grandstand, Luneta, Manila, Metro Manila 1000, Ermita, Manila, Metro Manila, Phi ) [par_hash_id] => 32964608 [nearby] => Array ( ) )
Posted on 20 November 2017, 10:51:21

Manila Ocean Park is oceanarium or big aquarium which property of China Oceanis Company and opened on 1 March 2008.

How to Get There

Hi Guys, now I'm going to spent my holiday in Philippine. Starting my journey from Jakarta to Manila by using Cebu Pacific in the midnight at 12.45 AM. This trip take around 4 hours, so I arrived in Manila at 06.00 AM.

                                         manila ocean park

My first destination in Manila is visit Manila Ocean Park, the biggest Ocean Park in Asia. I grab a taxi from airport to ocean park which location is around 10 km away from airpot. The fare was PHP 216.

 

What to Do

It's too morning and that Ocean Park still close, so I decide to have breakfast first. I breakfast at Makan Makan Asian Food Village in ocean park, so after breakfast I could continue by walk to ocean park. Ocean park open at 10.00 AM to 08.00 PM everyday, the entrance fee was PHP 400 for adults and PHP 350 for children. You can buy online here.

Manila Ocean Park is oceanarium or big aquarium which property of China Oceanis Company and opened on 1 March 2008. This ocean park located in Quirino Grandstand, Luneta. It has an area around 8000 meters, bigger than Sentosa Underwater World in Singapore. 

                                manila ocean park

This ocean park provide tour package to see the beauty of underwater. Also, there is attraction from Sea Lion on Sea Lion Show. Moreover, there are many unique things such as Marine Life Habitat, Fish Spa, Jellies Exibit, Trails to Antartica and Musical Fountain Show.

                                                    manila ocean park

                              manila ocean park

 The most favorite attraction in this ocean park is Jellies Exhibit  and Music Acquatica Water.   

                          manila ocean park

                                                                manila ocean park

                                                         manila ocean park

                              manila ocean park

 

                                                                  Watch this video for more excitement :Video by Wow Philippines Travel Agency, Inc

                                                                 

Tips and Trick

In Manila, you can bargain the taxi fare for saving your money. It's better to buy online ticket for Manila Ocean Park, you can buy it here. If you want to enjoy water attraction, don't forget to bring additional clothes. You are allowed to bring camera but don't turn on the camera flash when taking picture, it'll disturb the fishes.

Gallery (8)

Comments (0)